Related articles

First Edition of Monte-Carlo Streaming Film Festival 2021
First Edition of Monte-Carlo Streaming Film Festival 2021

The inaugural edition of the Monaco Streaming ...

read more
Big 2021 Expo dedicated to Alberto Giacometti
Big 2021 Expo dedicated to Alberto Giacometti

"Alberto Giacometti. A retrospective. The real marvelous ...

read more
Made in Japan in Monaco
Made in Japan in Monaco

For its first edition, MADE IN JAPAN ...

read more

The jury of the Cannes Film Festival 2013

côte d'azur | …events

24 April 2013

Steven Spielberg Jury President, Audrey Tautou master of ceremony

After Nanni Moretti last year, it is in the turn of the film director and producer Steven Spielberg to chair the Jury of this 66th edition. As for the actress Audrey Tautou, she succeeds Bérénice Béjo this year for the opening ceremonies. 

The jury of the Festival revealed:

To choose among great films this year, Steven Spielberg will count on eight personalities of prestige: 

Vidya Balan (Indian Actress)

Naomi Kawase (Japanese Film director)

Nicole Kidman (Australian Actress / producer)

Lynne Ramsay (British Scriptwriter / film director / producer)

Daniel Auteuil (French Actor / film director)

Ang Lee (Taiwanese Film director / producer / scriptwriter)

Cristian Mungiu (Romanian Scriptwriter / film director / producer)

Christoph Waltz (Austrian Actor)

The Cannes Film Festival is the biggest film event in the world. Its vocation is to reveal and to emphasise works to serve the evolution of the cinema and to favour the development of the industry of the film worldwide. Every year, during twelve days, it attracts thousands of professionals and cinema enthusiasts come from the whole world to celebrate the 7th art in an unique cultural and artistic effervescence. It is in this privileged place of discoveries and of cultural brewing that is revealed the official Selection.