Jaeger-LeCoultre and Finch & Partners: annual filmmakers diner


Last evening, Finch & Partners, in partnership with Jaeger- LeCoultre, awarded Gus Van Sant the Annual Filmmakers Award in front of VIP guests at the Hotel du Cap, Antibes. The event, as ever, was hosted by Charles Finch and attended by: Salma Hayek, Benicio del Toro, Jake Gyllenhaal, Naomi Watts, Catherine Deneuve, Simon Baker , Mariella Frostrup, Zoe Kravitz, Courtney Eaton, Tallulah Riley, Elon Musk, , Harvey Weinstein, Abel Ferrera, Noomi Rapace, Ethan Cohen, Jean Pigozzi and many more.

Now in it's 7th year the Annual Filmmakers Dinner continues to develop into one of the most important events during the Cannes Film Festival.

Guests enjoyed cocktails on the terrace followed by dinner and dancing. For the first time, guests also enjoyed a special photographic exhibition, 'The Art of Behind The Scenes' exhibition which showcased pictures from some of the world's most accomplished ‘on-set' photographers. The exhibition was produced by Finch & Partners and Jaeger-LeCoultre.

Previous recipients of the Filmmakers Award have included remarkable Oscar- winning filmmakers, Alfonso Cuaron, Christopher Hampton and Bernardo Bertulluci.

The dinner draws together some of the Film Industry's most talented and celebrated individuals, during which the Filmmakers Award is presented. Previous guests have included, Martin Scorsese, Kevin Spacey, Mads Mikkelsen, Ewan McGregor, Robert De Niro, Rachel Weisz, Mick Jagger, Adrien Brody, David Cronenberg, Ralph Fiennes, Glenn Close, Gael Garcia Bernal, and Naomi Watts.

Displaying diner Eden Roc.JPG