Related articles

The Twin Bottles art presented in Monte-Carlo
The Twin Bottles art presented in Monte-Carlo

The Twin Bottles: Message in a Bottle, ...

read more

French Riviera Photographers Expose Their Work at Hotel Deck, Nice


Less than 2 years after its opening in June 2018, The Deck Hotel by HappyCulture embarks on art and now offers an ephemeral exhibitions in its common areas highlighting local artists. For the first edition, what could be better than expressing the love that Nice people have for their city through a collaborative project around photography.

From February 5 to April 30, 2020, eight professional and amateur photographers will have their photos adorn the walls of this arty establishment located in the heart of Nice. For the most part, this is the first time that they have exhibited their works to the general public. This first project, presented exclusively to the press on February 4, 2020, will mark the start of a series of ephemeral exhibitions, at the rate of 2 to 3 per year, for this hotel which now wishes to become part of the landscape of the Côte d'Azur.
A call on social networks "Express your love for the city of Nice" was the message that The Deck Hotel by HappyCulture posted on its Facebook and Instagram pages, last November. Very active on social networks, this contemporary establishment had launched an appeal to its "followers" to create this first collaborative exhibition. The post, which was widely shared, enabled the hotel to receive a hundred photo proposals. In the end, 13 shots of 8 professional and amateur photographers, selected according to their originality and the quality of the shots, will adorn the walls of Deck Hotel by HappyCulture until April 30, 2020. Following which, a second colorful exhibition will continue along the lines of this 100% Côte d'Azur artistic journey.
Visuals to download: The Deck Hotel by HappyCulture - Exhibition photographs
The Artists to discover on the walls of the Deck Hotel by HappyCulture, Nice are Eddy Singharath, Olivier Huitel, Thierry Forteau, Fabien Bazanegue, Clément Rougier, Valérie Dulac, Bruno Persico, Thomas Lemaire